graphic.jpg

THE ETC BOX

News and Upcoming Events



Cabaret Cumberland XIV


Saturday, January 21 7:00pm

Break out your old instrument, brush up on your dance moves, grab your buddies to form a singing group or practice your karaoke. Then come to auditions Saturday January 7 from 9-11AM. Rehearsal will be Friday January 20 with the show on Saturday January 21 at 7 PM.




Enrichment Through Culture Presents

CHARLOTTE'S WEB


Click here for audition materials

Performance Dates:
Thursday June 8 at 7pm
Friday June 9 at 7pm
Saturday June 10 at 7pm
Sunday June 11 (2pm matinee)
and
Thursday June 15 at 7pm
Friday June 16 at 7pm
Saturday June 17 at 7pm

Rehearsals begin in April

Audition Days
Thursday February 9 -- 6 to 9pm
Saturday February 11 9 to noon

Casting Requrements
19 middle school and high school-aged actors male and female
5 adults

Charlotte's Web has been named "the best American children's book of the past two-hundred years." All the enchanting characters are here: Wilbur, the irresistible young pig who desperately wants to avoid the butcher, Fern, a girl who understands what animals say to each other, Templeton, the gluttonous rat who can occasionally be talked into a good deed, the Zuckerman family, the Arables, and most of all, the extraordinary spider, Charlotte, who proves to be a true friend and a good writer. Determined to save Wilbur, Charlotte begins her campaign with the miracle of her web in which she writes, "Some pig". Its the beginning of a victorious campaign which ultimately ends with the now-safe Wilbur doing what is most important to Charlotte. This is a beautiful, knowing play about friendship that will give both actors and audience an evening of enchantment.

For information email: claymp54829@gmail.com
Or call 715-822-4869 and leave a message and phone number









Support ETC While Shopping on Amazon
"AmazonSmile   (12/04/15)  28x30  7.2KB " With Amazon Smile, you can support ETC
just by shopping online. smile.amazon.com/ch/39-1748391




1595 2nd Avenue
PO Box 191
Cumberland, WI 54829
715-822-2787
www.cumberlandetc.com

Website Technology by Bangsberg Software Engineering